What Is The Best Printer For My iMAC ?

Reaction score
Hello! Everyone :)

I am a newbie in here, and I am also newbie for MAC, so I really need information for my iMAC Desktop. Please! help. O:)

I am planning to buy a great new printer for my iMAC, but I don't really know what the best printer is for my iMAC to use for my school projects and also for my work future projects. Please! help :Confused:

I am an intermediate Web-designer and an intermediate 3D animator, but I still don't know much about MAC hardwares. :p

Thank you very much. It will be greatly appreciated. :)

Bunthid or Max :D

Reaction score
Well I like laser printers because theres no ink to dry up if it sits for a while. Look at the small Color Laser printers from HP or Brother. If you need to do Photos youll need an ink jet photo printer. Most lasers are only 600dpi to 1200dpi, great if all you need is to print text docs with spot color graphics etc.

CrimsonRequiem

Retired Staff
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
MBP 2.3 Ghz 4GB RAM 860 GB SSD, iMac 3.4 GHz Intel Core i7 32GB RAM, Fusion Drive 1TB
I would also advise to get a laser printer, especially if you need to type a lot of papers. text is more crisp on a laser printer.

chscag

Staff member
Admin
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
2017 27" iMac, 10.5" iPad Pro, iPhone 8, iPhone 11, iPhone 12 Mini, Numerous iPods, Monterey
A color laser is of course nice to have. But a note of caution before buying any color laser....

First, check to see what the cost of toner is. Generally color toner for laser printers will put you in the poor house! Four cartridges are usually needed.

Second, ask about drum replacement. Cheaper color lasers require a drum replacement after so many copies. Better color lasers (HP in mind) do not require a drum replacement as that is included with the cartridge.