Applescript help please?

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
iMac 2.93 GHz Intel Core 2 Duo
Hi, i am an applescript noob and am interested to know if it's possible to have a short video play automatically fullscreen when i log on. I tried just adding the video to the Login items but all that does is open the video player when i log on.

is there a way to do this with applescript? can you help me figure out how?

orrrr if you are feeling really awesome today can you make an applescript for me?

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
21" iMac 2.9Ghz 16GB RAM - 10.11.3, iPhone6s & iPad Air 2 - iOS 9.2.1, ATV 4Th Gen tvOS, ATV3
Welcome to the forum josh ....

Havnt played with it myself but you might be able to do it with Automator ..... We have a Automator guru in here that goes by the name of McYukon and if he pops in he might have a idea, or find him and send a PM ...

cheers

Slydude

Staff member
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
M1 MacMini 16 GB - Ventura, iPhone 14 Pro Max, 2015 iMac 16 GB Monterey
Try the following with Automator and see if it meets your needs. These directions assume that you are running the version of Automator that shipped with Snow Leopard. If not it should still work but you will see a slightly different screen to start when you launch Automator.

1. Launch Automator and when asked what you want to create choose "Application" You will now be at the main Automator window.
2. The window has several panes including one with a search box similar to Spotlight. In the search box type "Get Specified Movies". Drag the action that it finds into the area on the right.
If that action does not open to show an area for entering the name of your movie, double click the title bar for that action to expand the box. Use the Add button at the bottom to select the movie you want to play or drag the movie into this box.