Need Finder and Dock Apps!

Status
Not open for further replies.
Reaction score
I really don't feel I have to explain anything extra than what title I have given this thread. But anyway, hello guys, this is my first time posting on this forum. Nice to see you guys on this virtual space for the first time (honestly speaking, I can see nothing about anyone here that their avatars and well, usernames).

I own an iMac loaded with Mac OS X Leopard (Version 10.5.1). Being a software developer, I was developing software that would change iMac experience completely; it was a software that would make the desktop appear in 3D, whether with polarized or cyan‐red 3D glasses.

Well, back onto the track. As I was working on this project, I suddenly realised what I had done — I had deleted my Dock and Finder!

Well guys, I'd like you to help me. Copy the Dock and Finder apps from the folder /System/Library/CoreServices. Please keep in mind that the Mac OS X version the Dock and Finder is being copied from must not be Snow Leopard (10.6.x). It can only be from Leopard (10.5.x), where x can be any update version, but remember, the closer the update version is nearer to 1 or 0 (10.5.1 and 10.5.0) respectively, the better.

And also please post a hyperlink to those two apps.

Thank you for your kind patience.

OP
S
Reaction score
Some more...

Yeah, and I forgot to mention that nothing will happen to your own computer. And if Mac OS X is unable to copy the Finder because it is running, atleast you can upload the dock by killing it via the Terminal or force quitting it, and then copying it.

I don't have a @mac.com email, so please upload it onto SkyDrive or any other file hosters.

Thanks again. Please try to make it quick since my machine is in a turmoil now!

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
21" iMac 2.9Ghz 16GB RAM - 10.11.3, iPhone6s & iPad Air 2 - iOS 9.2.1, ATV 4Th Gen tvOS, ATV3
Please try to make it quick since my machine is in a turmoil now!