where to download .ipa apps

Reaction score
hey everyone

i'm pretty new to the whole jailbreaking experience and i'm about to jailbreak my iphone...and i was just wondering where i can go to download apps so that i can install them onto my iphone.

my 2nd question is that if i download the apps as .ipa...when an app update is available...can i update directly from the app store or will i have to go back to the site where i got the download and download the latest version...i don't want apple/itunes to somehow find out i jailbroke my iphone and possibly brick my phone....or whatever else they can do to it...

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Mac Mini i5 (2014 High Sierra), iPhone X, Apple Watch, iPad Pro 12.9, AppleTV (4)
You can still download apps from the Apple App Store. There's also the Cydia store which is installed as part of the Jailbreak process.

If you're talking about pirating apps then that's not something I'd personally recommend and probably shouldn't be discussed on this forum.

OP
S
Reaction score
ok...well yes i know i can download apps directly from the app store but what about all the other apps that aren't approved by apple....

and if this isn't the place to discuss about jailbreaking or unlocking or anything "illegal" for that matter...where do i talk about this kind of stuff because i'd like to do some research, get feedback and opinions, and have some knowledge about this before i actually do it....

so if u could kindly direct me to where i can talk about doing things such as jailbreaking...etc....i would greatly appreciate it.

thank you.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Mac Mini i5 (2014 High Sierra), iPhone X, Apple Watch, iPad Pro 12.9, AppleTV (4)
ok...well yes i know i can download apps directly from the app store but what about all the other apps that aren't approved by apple....

As mentioned above; for legal but Apple unapproved apps use the Cydia store. The Cydia app is installed when you Jailbreak.