Mac Mini and KVM switch question..

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Mac Mini 1.42Ghz,512 Ram, 80gHD
Hello all. I am new to MAC . I just got my mini and I love it. Quick question.
I have an apple keyboard, a VGA monitor and USB mouse. I want to share the monitor and mouse with a Dell PC. I have a Dell keyboard ( PS2). Any thoughts on the Trendnet 209i with audio. Has any one use this KVM? Any input would be appreciated. Thanks.

Reaction score
I don't think that KVM has support for switching a USB mouse, only PS/2. Having 2 keyboards sounds pretty annoying, Why not just use one?

OP
M
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
mynameis said:
I don't think that KVM has support for switching a USB mouse, only PS/2. Having 2 keyboards sounds pretty annoying, Why not just use one?
The mouse has an adapter to switch to PS2 as well. Can I use the Apple keyboard on the PC?

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
17" MacBook Pro
mitsycam said:
The mouse has an adapter to switch to PS2 as well. Can I use the Apple keyboard on the PC?
If you dont need great performance i would recommend using VNC

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
iBook G3 - You'll be missed.
there are several kvms and use usb now , ill see if i can find the models . at my last job we had a couple . the only down side is there expensive , the ones we had were about 300 a pop .

Reaction score
I got problem using KVM switch for mini and PC. The switch has only PS/2 ports. PC has no problem at all. But mini only supports USB, so i purchased PS/2 to USB converter. The converter has two PS/2 head and one USB, so two into one converter. But my mini could not detect mouse and keyboard. Screen is alrite...anyone know why?

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
iPad 32 GB 3G