Should I buy new 27inch iMac + refurb 13 inch MBP or a new 15 inch MBP?

Reaction score
Well my old iMac and Macbook finally bit the dust on me totally in about $1000 to fix both. I'm opting to go the replacement route since its been five years since they were new. Money really isn't an issue but I don't want to spend useless dollars so I'm looking for advice.

I'm a college student, I'm also a musician who needs the ability to record and edit tracks, and I am a somewhat serious photographer. Obviously I need a good amount of space for my music, let alone my 180GB iTunes library, and all my photos and other documents. Portability is necessary but I enjoy working on a nice big desktop for school and what not. After shopping around and doing some research here are my options:

1) New 15inch Macbook Pro $3,360.90: with software, apple care, external drive(mainly storing iTunes), and also a $50 160GB iPod and free printer(with mail in rebates) totals to

Configuration

* 2.66GHz Intel Core i7
* 8GB 1066MHz DDR3 SDRAM - 2x4GB
* 500GB Serial ATA Drive @ 5400 rpm
* SuperDrive 8x (DVD±R DL/DVD±RW/CD-RW)
* MacBook Pro 15-inch Hi-Res Antiglare Widescreen Display

* Backlit Keyboard (English) & User's Guide
* iWork preinstalled
* Aperture preinstalled
* Logic Express preinstalled
* Accessory kit

2) New 27 inch iMac + Refurbished 13inch Macbook Pro $3,653.90

Specs:

Configuration

* 3.33GHz Intel Core 2 Duo
* 8GB 1066MHz DDR3 SDRAM - 4x2GB
* 1TB Serial ATA Drive
* ATI Radeon HD 4670 256MB
* Apple Wireless Keyboard (English) and User's Guide
* 8x double-layer SuperDrive

* Apple Magic Mouse
* iWork preinstalled
* Aperture preinstalled
* Logic Express preinstalled
* Country Kit

Refurbished MacBook Pro 2.26GHz Intel Core 2 Duo

13.3-inch LED-backlit glossy widescreen display
2GB memory
160GB hard drive
8x SuperDrive (DVD±R DL/DVD±RW/CD-RW)
SD card slot
Built-in 7-hour battery
NVIDIA GeForce 9400M graphics
Illuminated keyboard