Mac Keyboard Question

Reaction score
In regards to the wired Mac Keyboard, does it have a usb slot anywhere on it as I have seen a few pictures that seem to suggest it does, but cannot get a definite answer from Google.

It also annoys me that Apple do not have a full size wireless keyboard, but instead one that merely copies that of the Macbook Pro keyboard's layout.

Anyway, thanks for reading any help is greatly appreciated!

OP
D
Reaction score
By the way, I am new to the Mac world as of yesterday, hence the distinct lack of knowledge haha.

OP
D
Reaction score
arh i cant believe i didnt check the go to source, im sorry for my sleep deprived waste of time thread. But thank you all the same

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
MacMini 14.3, 8.1 & 4.1, OS 13.5, 10.14, & 10.11 & 10.6; Macbook Pro 8.2, OS 10.12.
Being "new to the Mac world", are you aware that MacOS X will accommodate non-Apple peripheral hardware, eg. a wireless keyboard, Logitech perhaps? There are numerous posts in most Mac forums about using alternative peripherals. If you have a particular liking for a PC-type keyboard or mouse, go ahead and use it! Wireless function works either through built-in airport, or an add-on wireless USB dongle.

The one item missing that I've found is a USB port on PC keyboards. There a a few minor keystroke adjustments to make as well.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
2.8 GHz 15" MacBook Pro OS X 10.7.x & some old Macs
In regards to the wired Mac Keyboard, does it have a usb slot anywhere on it as I have seen a few pictures that seem to suggest it does, but cannot get a definite answer from Google.

It also annoys me that Apple do not have a full size wireless keyboard, but instead one that merely copies that of the Macbook Pro keyboard's layout.