Yahoo Messenger and MacBook Pro

Reaction score
Hey all!

So I am new to the world of Macs, and I am considering buying my first one. What I am curious about right now is how compatible it is with Yahoo Messenger?

Thanks!

N2M79

chscag

Staff member
Admin
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
2017 27" iMac, 10.5" iPad Pro, iPhone 8, iPhone 11, iPhone 12 Mini, Numerous iPods, Monterey
Works great. Just make sure you download and install the Mac version of Yahoo Messenger. Here's the LINK.

Regards.

OP
N
Reaction score
Works great. Just make sure you download and install the Mac version of Yahoo Messenger. Here's the LINK.

Regards.

That is good to hear. My bff has a mac and I know she has had issues. I need to have messenger, and if it came down to it, I would go with a PC just to have it.

Do you use Yahoo Messenger on the Mac often?

Thanks!!

chscag

Staff member
Admin
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
2017 27" iMac, 10.5" iPad Pro, iPhone 8, iPhone 11, iPhone 12 Mini, Numerous iPods, Monterey
No, most of the folks here that do on line chatting use Adium which works fine with MS or Yahoo. Take a look at Adium for you and your GF. I think you'll find it better than Yahoo or anything else.

Regards.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
MacBook Pro | LED Cinema Display | iPhone 4 | iPad 2
The Mac version of Yahoo Messenger works just fine. I have no issues with it.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
MacBook Pro 15" (Mid 2010), iPhone 3GS
No, most of the folks here that do on line chatting use Adium which works fine with MS or Yahoo. Take a look at Adium for you and your GF. I think you'll find it better than Yahoo or anything else.

Regards.

I second Adium as an awesome IM program.

A side note: Adium is a great chat client, but it does not support webcam or chat room connections.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
15-inch Early 2008; Processor 2.4 GHz Intel Core 2 Duo; Memory 4 GB 667 MHz DDR2 SDRAM; 10.7.5