Installing Windows on Macbook pro

Reaction score
Hi Folks

I have been using a macbook pro for the last 4 months but wanted to install windows on it as well.

Questions: 1) XP or vista to install which is better with Mac? I have the originals & can either be upgraded to Windows7 free thru the internet & wil windows 7 work with the Mac as Bootcamp talks of only XP & Vista?
2) Intending to do it thru Boot camp which is preloaded on the Macbook pro - good or bad idea?
3) How much of hard drive partition should I keep to install windows as I will be installing office & an antivirus software on it?
4) Is it Better to install antivirus with the windows partition - as currently no antivirus installed on the Mac? If so is AVG OK?
5) Usage of windows will be limited to some access databases & excel
6) Internet thru windows will be using Safari? or will have to be thru Internet explorer?
7) Network wireless all-in-one printer HP loaded for the Mac. Will it directly work thru windows as well or does it need installing again wth the windows CD version of the printer?

Sorry too many questions at once. But not really technically savvy.

Thanks

Sunir

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Macbook Pro, 4GB RAM, 250GB HD
1) I'm really not a fan of vista so I would go for XP, but saying that you would need to do a clean install of windows 7. Windows 7 cannot be upgraded from windows XP directly. So in that case I would be leaning more towards windows vista. Can windows XP be upgraded to windows 7?

2)I would do it throught boot camp, but I haven't explored any of the other solutions.