Random Question

Reaction score
Hey everybody, I am new to the Mac forums, first time poster here. I apologize if this is in the wrong spot or if a thread containing this subject already exists.

Anyways, here it goes.

I have had my Macbook Pro for about two years now, everything runs good, I still very much enjoy it(Mac for life!!!). I was curious if I could trade it in to Apple to "upgrade" to the newest model of macbook pro. Mine is currently the model right before the one thats out now. If anyone could please provide me with an answer to this I'd appreciate it. I don't want to pay for a "whole new computer", just would like to upgrade if possible.

Thanks again to whoever may help me out with this!

pigoo3

Staff member
Admin
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
2017 15" MBP, 16gig ram, 1TB SSD, OS 10.15
I have had my Macbook Pro for about two years now, everything runs good, I still very much enjoy it(Mac for life!!!). I was curious if I could trade it in to Apple to "upgrade" to the newest model of macbook pro.

Welcome to Mac-Forums!:)

Regarding your question...What computer company or electronics store allows someone to trade in their old computer towards the purchase of a new computer? I haven't heard of any "big players" doing this...maybe there is the odd small store that does it.

Believe me if this were possible I would have been doing it long ago. Apple doesn't do this...and I don't think many if any other stores do it.:(

The best you can do if you want to upgrade...is sell your old computer & put the money towards a new one.

HTH,

- Nick

OP
Hockey13Playa
Reaction score
Welcome to Mac-Forums!:)

Regarding your question...What computer company or electronics store allows someone to trade in their old computer towards the purchase of a new computer? I haven't heard of any "big players" doing this...maybe there is the odd small store that does it.