Back to School Sale

Reaction score
Hey guys!

I'm a university student (yes, I plan on taking advantage of the discount :)) and I'm holding off on purchasing a new MBP until the back to school sale begins. I never really paid much attention to it before... could someone tell me when it usually starts and what the deal is? I've heard from friends at school that last year there was a deal with the iPod touch, when are details on the sale usually released?

Thanks in advance!

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Black Macbook C2D 2GHz 3GB RAM 250GB HD iPhone 4 iPad 3G
Historically it has started around August and has included some type of iPod; in earlier years it was a Nano, more recently it has been an iPod touch. Nobody knows for certain what apple will be offering this year, but if I had to venture a guess, I'd say it's going to be the touch again.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
I can practically guarantee that it will not be an iPad

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
DRMac, he's not asking about education pricing, but rather the yearly back to school special Apple has where you get a free iPod with the purchase of a new Mac.

Reaction score
I was thinking about waiting too, since Macs are kinda pricey, however since I was always a Windows kid, I thought I'd get it early enough so that I'd have the whole summer to figure out how to use a Mac....idk I guess it depends on if you want the free gift and want to save some money....it is a sweet deal though.

Reaction score
I am waiting for the back-to-school promotion to commence as well. In Canada, it starts at the end of May (May 27 ish last year). :)

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
I was thinking about waiting too, since Macs are kinda pricey, however since I was always a Windows kid, I thought I'd get it early enough so that I'd have the whole summer to figure out how to use a Mac....idk I guess it depends on if you want the free gift and want to save some money....it is a sweet deal though.