iPad pictures out of order???

Reaction score
Hey, guys...hoping to get some help on a frustrating issue.

I have a lot of comic book scans, which look BEAUTIFUL on my ipad...but, when I sync the photos (all jpegs) w/my ipad, the photos are all out of order. I tried renaming the files "1, 2, 3, etc" which didn't work...the only thing that has an affect is if I name them "001, 002, 003, etc", but even then they play in reverse order!

any suggestions? O:)

Reaction score
same problem here

I have exactly the same problem. I do presentations for a living and use the iphone for quick referels. The IPAD however will not show anything in order and yes they do in fact come in backwards if you are lucky enough to get the sync right.

So for those of you who are not following here is what occurs:

1. You take a photo collection of .jpgs named 000.jpg 001.jpg 002.jpg which on WINDOWS machine will display in photo viewers just fine and synchronized, however the same collection once transferred to the IPAD will not be in any synch whatsoever.

Unless this is fixed this is a huge deal breaker. I make a living selling products and I have a pitch that follows a certain slide sequence.

What is the deal here? Retarded IPAD programmers?

How can such a simple service as displaying .jpgs in sequence get so screwed up?

Thank you very much.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
15" 2014 MacBook Pro, i7 2.5Ghz, 16GB RAM, 512GB SSD; iPad 3, iPhone 6
They should be ordered the same way they are in iPhoto, but if they're not they are definitely ordered chronologically so one workaround would be to change the time stamp, which you can do in iPhoto or Photoshop Elements.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Macbook 2,1, Macbook Pro 5.1, (2) iphone 4S's, (2) iPad Mini's, Apple TV, MacBook Pro 9.2