Need Advise on Buying My 1st Mac Notebook.. help?

Reaction score
I'm buying a MacBook to take advantage of some of the great apps for the Mac. Yet, I have no idea what to look for. I buying a new one and have a couple of questions.

(My current machine is the Lenovo x300 with a SSD and it's blistering fast..)

1.) I need to the specs that will comfortably run the following applications:

- Flow
- IMovie
- Keynote
- Adobe AF & Premiere
- Recording audio & maybe video...

2.) What other apps do you recommend that are killer apps for the Mac?
( I'm a writer, speaker, and serial entrepreneur. )

3.) My wants:

- Lightweight
- Cool (temperature.. not hip.. because all Macs are hip, right?)
- Decent Battery Life
- To avoid the 17" notebook (had one.. and I prefer a smaller notebook)
- VGA out
- Audio In/Out

----- Here's the one I'm currently looking to purchase: Please advise

Key Features
Processor Core 2 Duo 2.26 GHz
Installed Memory 2 GB (DDR3 SDRAM)
Display 13.3 in. LED

Processor
Processor Type Core 2 Duo
Processor Manufacturer Intel
Processor Speed 2.26 GHz

Motherboard
Bus Speed 1066 MHz

Display
Display Tech LED
Display Size 13.3 in.
Display Max. Resolution 1280 x 800

Technical Features
Security Features Kensington Lock Slot
Expansion Ports 2 x USB 2.0, RJ-45 (NIC)
Special Features Integrated Video Camera

Hard Drive
Hard Drive Capacity 250 GB
Hard Drive Rotation Speed 5,400 RPM
Storage Controller Type Serial ATA

Memory
Installed RAM 2 GB
RAM Technology DDR3 SDRAM
Max Supported RAM 4 GB
RAM Speed 1066 MHz
Installed Cache Memory 3072 KB

CD / DVD
CD / DVD Type DVD±RW Dual Layer/CD-RW
Optical Drive Read Speed 24x (CD), 8x (DVD)
Optical Drive Write Speed 24x (CD), 4x (DVD+R Dual Layer), 4x (DVD-R Dual Layer), 8x (DVD+R), 8x (DVD-R)
Optical Drive ReWrite Speed 10x (CD-RW), 4x (DVD+RW), 4x (DVD-RW)

Video
Graphic Processor NVIDIA GeForce 9400M
Max. Video Resolution 2560 x 1600

Audio
Audio Input Type Integrated Microphone, Line In (3.5mm)