Help! total newb. Can i upgrade from 10.3

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
PB G4 15" 1.33GHz 512 MB
Its embarassing but i've had my powerbook g4 for a couple of years now and have never really thought about upgrading it. I know its sad but its worked great for me. But, its getting to the point to where i absolutely need to upgrade and i'm not sure where to start. Do i need to upgrade to tiger first then leopard or snow leopard or is this not a possibility?

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
PowerBook G4 12" 1.33 GHz 768 MB OS X 10.5.8
Snow Leopard is Intel only, so Leopard is the last possible for your G4. Post your specs for advice on which OS will work acceptably on your hardware. I'm using 10.5.8 on my PB G4 12" and find it works fine, but I use the computer mostly for email, internet browsing, light programming, and other tasks with minimal processor demand.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Back to my old 2.2GHz C2D MB after selling my MBP and wondering what my next Mac will be :)
As advised by Greg, post your specs, and don't be embarresed... it's still a good machine, as old as it is!
It sounds like it's just a matter of getting the Ram you need to make Leopard work for you, and then evaluating the cost of finding Leopard and Ram for a price that makes the upgrade worth your while.
You may be able to get the grey machine specific discs from Apple by calling them with your machine specs, which could make it as low as $20 compared to $180+ for the retail version.

OP
S
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
PB G4 15" 1.33GHz 512 MB
Thanks a lot for the responses. 1.33ghz PowerPC G4 osx version 10.3.9 with 512MB

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Back to my old 2.2GHz C2D MB after selling my MBP and wondering what my next Mac will be :)
You meet the min requirements and then some..... but an upgrade to 1GB wouldn't hurt! :)
Anyway, this is straight from the horses mouth :D