Mac Financial Software

Reaction score
Hi. I'm a graphic design freelancer and I need to purchase some sort of financial software for the mac. I need to create invoices, track charges, and even track my personal charges as well. Can anyone recommend the best software? I know quickbooks is available, but I'm not sure how great this program is. Any suggestions would be most appreciated.

Thanks.

OP
K
Reaction score
iBank

I've come across that name before, and I'll download it and give it a try. I wonder how it compares to quickbooks. I always thought quickbooks was the standard for finance software, but it sounds like there might be better alternatives?

Reaction score
You should try Billings; it's simple yet powerful, not to mention elegant - and, in my opinion, perfect for freelance professionals.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
iMac 24 inch/iPhone 3G
Hi. I'm a graphic design freelancer and I need to purchase some sort of financial software for the mac. I need to create invoices, track charges, and even track my personal charges as well. Can anyone recommend the best software? I know quickbooks is available, but I'm not sure how great this program is. Any suggestions would be most appreciated.

Thanks.

Hi Everyone,

Piggybacking on kpdesigns questions I currently use Quicken 2007 for my personal finances but I'm tired of the second class citizen status that Intuit seems to have for Mac users.

I wanted to ask and see what other people were using for the personal finance software. Some of the requirements I have are to be able to import my Quicken data, intuitive data entry, able to create custom categories, reconcile accounts, and able to synch my iPhone with the desktop application.

I don't want to use Boot Camp with a windows version of any software so I'm only looking for Mac native software. I have head of iBank, iFinance, and Cha-ching.

What are Mac users running for their software? What are your pros/cons. I appreciate your input!!

Reaction score