Blu Ray burner

Reaction score
Ok first of all I am new to the Mac world. With that being said, I need help finding a external blu ray burner that works for a Mac(notebook). I was wondering if someone could tell me what kind of burner/software I need to copy blu rays. I really have no idea where to start or where to look. Thanks for the help!!

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
20" Intel iMac 2.4 Ghz/3G Ram/320HD, Snow Leopard. PBook G4, 1.5Ghz/1.5 Ram/250 HD, Leopard 10.5.6.
Sadly you have shot yourself in the foot by saying you want to copy blu-ray. We can't discuss such things here.

OP
J
Reaction score
Sorry I didn't mean blu rays as in movies. I have a bunch of wedding/birthday blu rays that my brother made and I don't know how to copy them to give out to family and friends.

Thanks

Reaction score
And taking BluRay Movies you have purchased and burning them to a Harddrive or to make a backup is 100% legal. No problem whatsoever with doing that.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
20" Intel iMac 2.4 Ghz/3G Ram/320HD, Snow Leopard. PBook G4, 1.5Ghz/1.5 Ram/250 HD, Leopard 10.5.6.
Ok. Well you will need software like Toast Titanium, and a blu-ray burner. I don't believe software like disk utility supports blu ray yet, as Apple don't have burners themselves, but I know Toast does. Trouble is it costs, though it's worth it.
As for burners, Buffalo make one that I know works with Mac/Toast, but there must be others.
One thing to note, if you have Toast and the Blu Ray plug in, you can burn 25 minutes of Blu Ray footage onto DVD discs. Maybe that's enough for what you need?

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
And taking BluRay Movies you have purchased and burning them to a Harddrive or to make a backup is 100% legal. No problem whatsoever with doing that.

I think not, the same applies to dvd's where you need to breaking the coding.

OP
J
Reaction score