A few quick questions about iPhone 3gs

Reaction score
Hi everyone,

I have been lurking around for a week or so as I researched Iphones. I am going to make the switch over to the 3gs (from a prepaid 'dumb-phone') in the next couple of days I hope (or if we go 'family plan', on Feb.23rd when my wife's Verizon contract runs out, not that I know the date...!) and I am a complete newb when it comes to cell phones! I just have a few silly (read:stupid) questions, if you don't mind me asking as I couldn't really find specific answers that would relate to MY usage of this amazing device. I am familiar with and use iTunes with my 2gb old school nano, but only for music. Please be patient and I thank you in advance!!!

I am pretty set on the 32gb for the following reasons: I have 12gb of music on my desktop and it will grow, and I like having the option to take it all with me! I will shoot video of my kids randomly when they are doing silly things, load pics from iPhoto to my phone ot show my friends, use the app store, etc. 32 seems safe to be able to sync easily to my desktop with-out having to 'check' all the boxes for songs I don't want and have plenty of room for the growing army of apps that keeping being published. Does this make sense? I will be entering a new 2 yr contract from scratch, so the extra 100 bucks seems worth-it AND I don't really flip over phones every two years (like most seem to do on this board), I will prob have this one for 3+. Does the 32gb make sense for me?

Silly questions because I honestly don't know anyone with an iPhone currently that can help (no joke):

Q's: 1) Can you: download free TV shows to your phone or do you have to pay through iTunes for every-one? Specifically, if I wanted to download "sesame street" for my 2 year old to watch while we were flying somewhere, is there a way I can do it legally?