New to Macs, any tips?

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Macbook, 2.1 Core2, 1GB Ram, 160GB HD. 8GB Touch.
Hi everyone, just bought a Macbook (not Pro) earlier today and was wondering if anyone had any tips for a Mac newbie? I have been a pc technician for 4 years now but only rarely used a Mac.

Cheers
Tom

Reaction score
I recently purchased a MacBook Pro & iMac and the best tip I can give is keep reading this site. My biggest concern was being able to do all the things on my Mac's that I did on the PC's such as photo editing, converting video to make DVD's or MP4's for my iPhone, ripping DVD's, etc.. I have found a program/app to do every single thing I need just by reading this site (and asking a few?'s of course). I am now 100% free of my PC's and my aggravation with computers is gone!

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Macbook Unibody 2.26 Dual, 2GB RAM, 250 GB HDD
I got a Macbook just the other day too! Just enjoy!! It is great.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
alMB, 2.0C2D, 2GB, 500GB, SD, etc
I recently purchased a MacBook Pro & iMac and the best tip I can give is keep reading this site. My biggest concern was being able to do all the things on my Mac's that I did on the PC's such as photo editing, converting video to make DVD's or MP4's for my iPhone, ripping DVD's, etc.. I have found a program/app to do every single thing I need just by reading this site (and asking a few?'s of course). I am now 100% free of my PC's and my aggravation with computers is gone!

I agree completely. This site--and the Switcher Hangout forum in particular--is great for "newbs" such as yourself ;). And I've also found that the main problem among people experienced enough with computers is working out how to use different applications/methods to do what they were previously doing. Surprisingly, it's a lot of fun.

You'll love the Mac.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Macbook Unibody 2.26 Dual, 2GB RAM, 250 GB HDD