macbook 13" bootcamp help?

Reaction score
im new at mac but have always liked them and looked on from afar, lol, i recently purchased a macbook unibody 13" for 799$ with a 200$ mail in rebate, i got it becuase i found out i can play my PC games on it using boot camp....1 crucial problem i overlooked, were can i find a fresh copy of windows XP to install using bootcamp, since 7 just came out where am i gonna find XP not torrented....ANY HELP PLEASE

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
MBP Uni 13/2.53 SL- iPhone 3g
That is a fantastic price for a MB. Would that make the final price $599? Where did you buy it at?

I got my non-retail copy of XP on ebay for $30. Just make sure to buy from a reputable seller.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
27" iMac Quad Core i7 2.8 ghz 1TB HDD
For windows xp, check out ebay.com, amazon.com and newegg.com

OP
poseidon
Reaction score
thanks guys, and no, i got the macbook for 799$ as the final price wich is still a steal i think, it was 999$ (the new unibody one) and i actually dont even notice that the screen is only 13" even coming from my 17" dell precison!
if i dual boot windows xp and snow, will games like mirrors edge and LOTRC play at least as smoothly on it as it did on my dell?
my dell: core2duo2.2ghz,nvidia quadro fx, 1 gbram, and windows xp sp2
my (adorably awesome new) macbook: Apple - MacBook - Technical Specifications

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
It should play very comparable to your dell as the specs are very similar but I am not completely sure as I don't use my mac for gaming.

chscag

Staff member
Admin
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
2017 27" iMac, 10.5" iPad Pro, iPhone 8, iPhone 11, iPhone 12 Mini, Numerous iPods, Monterey
To the OP:

Stay away from copies of XP that are not legally licensed by MS. Your best bet is to purchase an OEM System Builders full XP Home SP3 from NewEgg. Go here. Price is still $92.