Went from PC to Mac today!

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
iMac 27"| iPhone 4
I have been using Windows XP/Vista/2000 for several years. Today it was time to get Windows 7 on a new desktop. I was walking through PC World and there it was! A 24" iMac with my name on it. After discussing its rather large price tag, I went for it. I wasn't really sure what to expect as I have never used Mac OS before but oh my god it is unreal!! It is an amazing piece of kit but with the Apple website being the default homepage I saw the brand new 27" Quad Core and couldn't believe what I had just done. Went back to PC World and explained my situation and luckily I got on well with the Manager who assisted me with the sale earlier on. He said "don't worry, carry on using it as normal and in a week or 2 when we get the 27 inches in I can swap it over for you". Now my only problem is do I go for the quad Core? I play games such as Runescape (feel free to laugh) and do a lot of video/film making for youtube. I have also noticed that the quad cores have a 2.8ghz and the dual cores have a bigger 3.33ghz, why is this and is it a downside for the quad core in any way? My last uncertainty is if I download songs from limewire on my old laptop then put them on my iphone, can any of the virus-infected songs transfer onto my imac if I connect my iphone up with it?

Thanks. :)

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
2005 G4 Mini & 2014 Mini & 2020 M1 Mini
I'd find out pcworlds return policy asap. If you want the 27" I'd return it now!

OP
Mint
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
iMac 27"| iPhone 4
I'd find out pcworlds return policy asap. If you want the 27" I'd return it now!

Nothing to worry about, the Manager at the store said that as soon as they get the 27" in stock I can do a straight swap. :Smirk:

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
21" iMac 2.9Ghz 16GB RAM - 10.11.3, iPhone6s & iPad Air 2 - iOS 9.2.1, ATV 4Th Gen tvOS, ATV3