having problems with photo booth

Reaction score
hey guys!!! I need some help. I am quite new to mac, for I just got mine abotu three months ago.
Right now i am having some problems with photo booth. I downloaded an effects pack from the apple downloads page, and installed it. Now, everytime i run photo booth, the program just shuts. It does not let me do anything else. So I want to know how to uninstall that pack that I downloaded...:[

bobtomay

Retired Staff
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
15" MBP '06 2.33 C2D 4GB 10.7; 13" MBA '14 1.8 i7 8GB 10.11; 21" iMac '13 2.9 i5 8GB 10.11; 6S
Link for what it was you installed?

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
MacBook Pro 2.53 Ghz 4gb DDR3 unibody, iPhone 3G 16gb, iPod Touch 16gb
I think im having similar problems...i downloaded photobooth effect pack...will look for link... but i would use ichat video and everything is good but once i start using some of the effects after awhile it will do a force quit? and some window pops up basically telling me to reopen..... any suggestion?

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
27 iMac+Thunderbolt, iMac 21,
hey guys!!! I need some help. I am quite new to mac, for I just got mine abotu three months ago.
Right now i am having some problems with photo booth. I downloaded an effects pack from the apple downloads page, and installed it. Now, everytime i run photo booth, the program just shuts. It does not let me do anything else. So I want to know how to uninstall that pack that I downloaded...:[

You have not included your specs - but this might help - http://www.mac-forums.com/forums/os-x-operating-system/157515-safari-4-videobox.html

OP
C
Reaction score
ok, what I did is install the pack called "more ichat effects 2.0.3" from the apple downloads page. I installed and went by pretty well. Then i downloaded and installed the pack "Composer FX effects for iChat and photo booth 2.0.1", and now is giving me these problems...

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs