Which MacBook should I choose?

Reaction score
Hello everyone, I wish know which is the best mac book, I don't do anything important on web, I just like to watch youtube videos and chat on msn, that's all a friend of mine just bought a Macbook air for me, but she asks if I want to trade it for another Mac, I don't like the gray design so far and I'm thinking about change to the Macbook white, what you guys think about it? btw I have never used Mac before but I like to learn new things, thanks in advance.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
21" iMac * 2.8 Ghz Intel Core i7 * 16GB 1333 Mhz DDR3 * 1TB HD *AMD Radeon HD 6770M 512 MB
The white Macbook sounds like exactly what you need, though I have to say that the trackpad and screen pales in comparison to those on the Macbook Pro's.

Reaction score
You have to realize though that youtube does tend to hog a lot of CPU & GPU speed, so you can't be running too much background apps.

But other than that, the MB White is a great machine.

Good luck on your choice:)

OP
W
Reaction score
Thank you guys for the reply, she already bought me a Macbook air, but I don't know if I should trade it for a Macbook white, isn't the MacBook Air faster and better than the white one? I'm really confuse, I don't know what to do, some say that I should choose the Air and some say that I should choose the white, ****.. but If someone has bought a Macbook air for you, would you trade it for another thing or get a Macbook white and more ipods and iphones? thankyou

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
21" iMac * 2.8 Ghz Intel Core i7 * 16GB 1333 Mhz DDR3 * 1TB HD *AMD Radeon HD 6770M 512 MB
It depends on what you want to do with it. Maybe you should compare models here and figure out which one has specs that are more appropriate for your needs.

Apple - Mac - Which MacBook are you? - Comparison Chart