4GB Macbook or 2GB Macbook pro?

Reaction score
I am an illustration student and WoW player and wondering which notebook to buy. I dont really have a budget but i've been really confused about DDR2 vs. DDR3 memory in the current selection of notebooks. At the moment im looking at either buying a Macbook pro with 2GB DDR3 or Macbook with 4GB DDR2. The difference between these two is roughly £60 abut im not sure if i should spend the extra cash on the macbook pro? I have a 2 year old imac with 2GB DDR2 and this runs all my programs quickly and without much trouble. I mainly run Photoshop CS3, Illustrator, World of Warcraft and the usual internet apps. My last powerbook G4 was unable to run World of Warcraft efficiently after 2 years or so and i dont really want the same happening with my next notebook. So if anyone can help me choose, it would be awesome! thanks.

pigoo3

Staff member
Admin
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
2017 15" MBP, 16gig ram, 1TB SSD, OS 10.15
I am an illustration student and WoW player and wondering which notebook to buy. I dont really have a budget but i've been really confused about DDR2 vs. DDR3 memory in the current selection of notebooks. At the moment im looking at either buying a Macbook pro with 2GB DDR3 or Macbook with 4GB DDR2. The difference between these two is roughly £60 abut im not sure if i should spend the extra cash on the macbook pro? I have a 2 year old imac with 2GB DDR2 and this runs all my programs quickly and without much trouble. I mainly run Photoshop CS3, Illustrator, World of Warcraft and the usual internet apps. My last powerbook G4 was unable to run World of Warcraft efficiently after 2 years or so and i dont really want the same happening with my next notebook. So if anyone can help me choose, it would be awesome! thanks.

It would help if you posted the specs of the two computers you're considering purchasing.

There are computer specs other than ram that could be much more important to consider.

- Nick

OP
X