How do I transfer my iTunes library from my MacBook to my Samsung NC10

Reaction score
Hi, does anyone know whether it would be possible for me to transfer my iTunes library from my MacBook to my Samsung NC10 Notebook? I spilt liquid in on my MacBook a couple of months ago and there appears to be an intermittent fault with my MacBook.

My MacBook is almost 3 years old and I am looking to purchase a new MacBook shortly, rather than have this MacBook repaired/serviced I would like to sell it for spares/parts etc and use the funds to go towards buying a new MacBook.

Unfortunately I will have to save for a new MacBook so in the meantime I am having to make do with a Samsung NC10 Notebook, used mainly for the internet/writing emails. It will suffice for the time being.

There is no disk drive on the Samsung NC10 so I cannot backup my iTunes library to disc and then transfer it to the Notebook, I am not even sure if this is possible? I apologise for my ignorance. I am not technically minded in the slightest and I do not have very much experience using computers, I can find my way around my Mac but that's about it?

If anyone can offer any help or advice regarding this query it will be greatly appreciated.

Charlotte

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
MacBook Pro | iMac(2.1 G5) | MacBook(2.16 C2D) | MacMini (1.67 CD) | iPhone 4 | iPad (3rd Gen)
I assume that you have Tiger, Leopard or SN installed on your MB and Windows XP installed on your NC10. I also assume that both laptops are hooked up to the same local network (i.e. you are connecting to Internet with both laptops from the same network).

• [*]Step 1
    Install iTunes on your NC10 (not a requirement but the process would be easy).

[*]Step 2
    Go to the System Preferences on your MB and select Sharing. From the list on the left, check the "File Sharing" box. Note down the IP address displayed next to "File Sharing: On" line.

[*]Step 3