Powermac G5 Or Mac Mini

Reaction score
Im debating whether to buy a powermac g5 with dual core 2ghz processer and 8gb ram and 500gb hd or to get the basic mac mini.
I will be plugging it into a full hd 32'' lg tv. I will also buy the mac keyboard and mouse.
I am new to macs and have never owned one before i know the powermac cant run snow leopard but it has great spec, will i be happy just on leopard? Im only 15 and will be using stuff like imovie itunes safari garageband and all the other mac stuff hopefully for games.
Thank You and i look foward to hearing some good advice.

-Joel

Edit- Also is there anyway i could change the processor or update the powermac g5 and hopefully be able to use snow leopard once ive done that.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
nMP 6-core/32Gb/D700/512Gb: rMBP 15" 2.3GHz/16Gb/512Gb: iPhone 6 128Gb: iPad Air 2 128Gb: NEC PA322U
No brainer bro, Mac Mini all the way! :)

BTW: G5s will never be able to run SL. Faster CPUs are expensive and very rare for these too.

pigoo3

Staff member
Admin
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
2017 15" MBP, 16gig ram, 1TB SSD, OS 10.15
Im only 15 and will be using stuff like imovie itunes safari garageband and all the other mac stuff hopefully for games.

Dude...are you living in some sort of "time dilation chamber"?

In a thread at 8am this morning you were 14 years old:

http://www.mac-forums.com/forums/apple-desktops/165904-powermac-g5-snow-leopard.html

Now in this thread at 11:47am (4 hours later) you're 15 years old.

How old will you be in 4 hours from now (4pm)?;D ;D

Does this "time dilation chamber" work in reverse?...cause I wouldn't mind taking off a few years!;D ;D ;D

Just teasing,

- Nick

p.s. Buy the Mac Mini like I mentioned in your other thread!:)

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
13 inch alMacBook 2GHz C2D 4G DDR3, 1.25GHz G4 eMac