Internet Explorer On A Mac

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
MacBook Pro 15", 2.4 Ghz, 4 gb, 500g, Lion; iPhone 4, 16gb; iPad 2 32gb, WiFi; iPhone 4s, 32gb
Not sure if this is the right place to ask this questions but here goes:

I'm a realtor and my MLS software requires that I use Windows Explorer. (I've tried Safari, Firefox and Opera...none will work right with it.)

I know I can run explorer virtually using Fusion but was wondering if anyone knows of a "Mac Compatible" version of Explorer, which would be easier than messing with Fusion. (I found a version 5.2, but that seems REALLY old.)

Thanks!

Reaction score
I use Fusion and love it, and there are other options, such as Parallels and Crossover for Mac (Windows Applications Seamlessly Integrated on Mac OS X - Mac Windows - CodeWeavers) and Virtual Box (http://www.sun.com/software/products/virtualbox/index.jsp). Virtual Box is free. Fusion, Parallels and Virtual Box require that you have a licensed copy of Windows that meets certain requirements. Crossover is not free ($40 for the standard version) but I don't think it requires a copy of Windows to run (not sure about that, however, since I've never used it).

Good luck!

OP
R
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
MacBook Pro 15", 2.4 Ghz, 4 gb, 500g, Lion; iPhone 4, 16gb; iPad 2 32gb, WiFi; iPhone 4s, 32gb
Thanks for the suggestions. I have VM Fusion and can run explorer that way, but it takes so long to load that I was hoping I might be able to find a version of explorer that would run native on OS X.

Judging from the wikipedia article, I'm out of luck!

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
17" MacBook Pro, 2.5 GHz Intel Core 2 Duo Processor, 2 GB 667 MHz DDR2 SDRAM, not unibody
Well, yes, there's ies4osx, but you have to install WINE first. It's some terminal commands and I'm not sure where I found it. David Baumgold, I think.