Schedule and Record a Live stream

Reaction score
Hi All,

i've done extensive searching on this topic, here and on the net. I'm looking for software that will allow me to set a schedule and record a live audio stream on my computer. The program must be able to start the live audio stream (by spawning a browswer), and begin recording audio from that applicaiton. Preferrably, the program would also be able to wake my mac from sleep mode.

Anyone have something like this? Preferrably free? :)

Thanks!

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
2010 Macbook Pro, 8g RAM, iPhone 6, iPad Mini, Apple TV
Not free, but reasonable -- Wire Tap Studio will do this and a whole lot more. Ambrosia Software

OP
D
Reaction score
Thanks, I have a trial version of that and it worked great in the sense that I could tell it to record the audio from a specific program only etc.

But I didnt see options to create a schedule to open my browswer etc. etc. So last night I started looking into Automator. I'm very new to mac stuff here.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
2010 Macbook Pro, 8g RAM, iPhone 6, iPad Mini, Apple TV
Don't know about the trial version, but in the full version, the thing to look for is "Sessions". I'm not at the mac right now, and can't check for sure, but look under the Window tab on the menubar, or look around elsewhere on the menubar. Choosing Session will allow you to enter the specific URL, dates, times, etc. for the show that you want. Also will let you tell it when you want it to wake your computer from sleep, etc. Very robust!

OP
D
Reaction score
Just wanted to say thanks for the help. The software does work, but I'm going to keep looking for a free solution. The cost was too high to record just one program.

Thanks Again skybolt!

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
MacBook White Leopard, 10.5.7, 2.4 GHz Intel Core 2 Duo, 2 GB Memory, 148 GB, iWork '08, iLife '09
Quicktime and Ambrosia

Well, I have 2 different ones.

App 1:

Name: Wire Tap Studio
Make: Ambrosia Software