Guide: Which Macbook?

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
15.4" MBP Sep 09, 2.66Ghz C2D, 4Gb Ram, 320Gb HDD 7200rpm, 10.6.x / iPod Touch 8Gb
I have seen so many posts on which Macbook or Macbook Pro. So here is my mini guide to help the total newbie.

The Basic Specs
Macbook Pro

13" LED
2.26Ghz, 2Gb Ram, 160Gb HDD, NVIDIA GeForce 9400M
2.53Ghz, 4Gb Ram, 250Gb HDD, NVIDIA GeForce 9400M

15" LED
2.53Ghz, 4Gb Ram, 250Gb HDD, NVIDIA GeForce 9400M
2.66Ghz, 4Gb Ram, 320Gb HDD, NVIDIA GeForce 9400M + 9600M GT with 256MB
2.8Ghz, 4Gb Ram, 500Gb HDD, NVIDIA GeForce 9400M + 9600M GT with 512MB

17" LED
2.8Ghz, 4Gb Ram, 500Gb HDD, NVIDIA GeForce 9400M + 9600M GT with 512MB

Macbook

13" TFT
2.13Ghz, 2Gb Ram, 160Gb HDD, NVIDIA GeForce 9400M

The Screen
So what size screen should you get? Well this really boils down to what you prefer. All Macbook Pro's are using LED which has better colours, The biggest factor for people getting a 15" over a 17" is money.

If you can afford any size screen just think of the general use, don't forget all machines can be plugged into a TV (Not all TV's supported, and require an adaptor).

Glossy or Anti-glare, personal preference yet again, some people say you see more colours in Glossy, others say you don't. Which ever Macbook Pro you go for it will be a delight compared to standard TFT screens on other laptops & Macbook.
The Macbook (not Pro) has TFT not LED.

Also remember on the size of screen will affect how portable your laptop will be, but the obvious 13" may be smaller, but is this screen to small for your needs? While the 17" has a huge screen and could be to bulky to drag around everywhere. (See tips below from other members)

The Graphics GPU
This is a big question and I would like to answer this the best I can.