Thinking of buying a Time Capsule

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
13" MBP, 3GS & iPhone4 Factory Unlocked.
Hey guys, i found a good deal on 1TB time capsule here, i am new to mac and i have had an imac and now macbook pro 13". Im only left with macbook pro now so my question is, is it worth buying time capsule? What are the advantages of having it? I have two other windows laptops and one windows desktop, is it compatible with all? Does time capsule act as a wireless router as well? I dont know anything about time capsule so any help or tip would be great, TIA :)

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
27 iMac+Thunderbolt, iMac 21,
TC is a router, a HD and a wireless router as well. New units are dual antenna which means 802.11n for laptops and imacs while at the same time 802.11g for iPhones and Printers. Basically one piece of equipment for a bunch of functions. Is it worth buying? - how long is a piece of string.

OP
Z
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
so my windows computers will also work with it flawlessly? There is one local for 240. Its the new 1tb one. is that a good deal?

bobtomay

Retired Staff
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
15" MBP '06 2.33 C2D 4GB 10.7; 13" MBA '14 1.8 i7 8GB 10.11; 21" iMac '13 2.9 i5 8GB 10.11; 6S
so my windows computers will also work with it flawlessly? There is one local for 240. Its the new 1tb one. is that a good deal?

I wouldn't even tell you it will work with your Mac's "flawlessly".

Don't believe I've ever seen the piece of computer related hardware function "flawlessly".

If you're really looking for "flawless", I'd suggest looking somewhere other than computer gear.

$240? I wouldn't pay $240 used for one and I have a 1TB Time Capsule.
You can get a refurbished 1TB from Apple for $249 and have a full one year warranty from Apple.
$200 used? - maybe - if I needed a router also.

OP
Z
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
flawlessly i meant with no problems lol, its actually new in box.

bobtomay

Retired Staff
Reaction score