How to buy my MBP in the USA in less than 3 hours ?

Reaction score
Hi everyone,

Let's introduce myself: my name is Charles, I'm a 17 years old student and I come from Belgium. I'm thinking about buying a MBP 13.3inch but in Europe Macs are far more expensive than in America. Luckily I'm going to Mexico at Christmas for some reasons and I'm transitting by NewYork. I have about 3hours in JFK before my flight to Mexico. I know it's not enough to go out and buy my Mac so I thought to find another way to get it. I had a pretty crazy idea. I could order my MBP on apple.com and ask to be delivered IN the airport, maybe in a post office where I could just pick it up. Does anyone know if it is possible ? Does anyone have another idea ?

I dont know if my thread is in the right part of the forum. I apologize if not, I'm not used to forums.

Thank you.

Charles

Reaction score
Hey. Seems a bit risky. Takes a while to ship. Sure you have enough time? You could get it shipped to Mexico (I think). Good luck :)

chscag

Staff member
Admin
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
2017 27" iMac, 10.5" iPad Pro, iPhone 8, iPhone 11, iPhone 12 Mini, Numerous iPods, Monterey
Just buy your Mac at the JFK duty free shop. But check first to see what they have in stock. Also, depending on where you're going in Mexico, you can always purchase it there.

Regards.

vansmith

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Mini (2014, 2018, 2020), MBA (2020), iPad Pro (2018), iPhone 13 Pro Max, Watch (S6)
Also, depending on where you're going in Mexico, you can always purchase it there.
I'm not sure if you were referring to the Apple Store but if so, there aren't any in Mexico (see full list of Apple Stores here). If you buy it somewhere else, make sure to buy it from a reputable place (just like you should no matter where in the world you are).