Airport Connection Problems as well as Mac Apps Problems

Reaction score
Ok so when i first got my macbook a few weeks ago, whenever I closed it and opened it back up, it would pick up my wifi right away and let me go online. However a few days ago it started acting weird. Now when i open it up it says it connects, but actually isnt and firefox wont connect either. To fix this i have to go to Airport Assistant and reenter my password EVERYTIME. It gets quite annoying.

In addition to this it just started not opening up my mac apps such as quicktime and itunes correctly. It just says that the app quit unexpectedly and won't so it won't open.

I've tried everything to fix these problems but don't know what else to do. I'm relatively new to mac within the past year or so. Do you guys think i need a system restore? I just want to fix these problems. PLEASE if you guys need any more info about it ill post it! Thanks for helping guys.

bobtomay

Retired Staff
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
15" MBP '06 2.33 C2D 4GB 10.7; 13" MBA '14 1.8 i7 8GB 10.11; 21" iMac '13 2.9 i5 8GB 10.11; 6S
before you folks go answering - it's only here for the spam link in the sig

and I certainly don't mind you proving me wrong by coming back and removing the spam from your sig

OP
K
Reaction score
Sorry about that i actually have these problems. I just forgot about that signature. Its gone now. Please guys help me out.

bobtomay

Retired Staff
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
15" MBP '06 2.33 C2D 4GB 10.7; 13" MBA '14 1.8 i7 8GB 10.11; 21" iMac '13 2.9 i5 8GB 10.11; 6S
1st off - saying you've tried "everything" does not give us much to go on besides telling you to do things you may have already tried.

On the Airport issue: System Preferences - Network - Airport highlighted on the left, click the Advanced button bottom right