Will voice command ever be available for Iphone 3G?

Reaction score
I just downloaded the new update for the 3G. I know that the voice command feature at this time is only available with the 3GS but i was wondering if they will be offering this in a future update or will i have to buy a 3GS to have this feature. I am happy that they gave us the copy & paste feature but i sure would like the voice command feature.

OP
S
Reaction score
No it wont...Jailbreak your phone and experience all that your missing out on
I've never done that before and i must admit i am a little hesitant to try. From what i read you can screw things up if you don't know what you are doing. How do you go about jailbreaking & is it wise to do so?

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
2019 iMac 27"; 2020 M1 MacBook Air; macOS up-to-date... always.
I've never done that before and i must admit i am a little hesitant to try. From what i read you can screw things up if you don't know what you are doing. How do you go about jailbreaking & is it wise to do so?

It certainly is possible to screw your phone up, and is not something you should do unless you are the tinkering type and are capable of following and understanding instructions. I've jailbroken mine in the past and have yet to mess anything up, but some people have.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
MBP 15", 2.66GHz Intel Core 2 Duo, 4GB RAM, OS X 10.8.2, iPad 1, 80gb iPod, ATV 1, iPhone 5
Why did 3G owners get left behind on this one? If you jailbreak you can have it. One of the google apps has it, so you know the phone can do it...

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Why did 3G owners get left behind on this one? If you jailbreak you can have it. One of the google apps has it, so you know the phone can do it...