Late 2008 Macbook Logic Board - What to do with it?

Reaction score
My Macbook was involved in an incident, and as a laptop, no longer functions.

I've ripped out the logic board out of the unibody casing, hooked up some stuff, and behold, it still boots.

Any suggestions on what I can stuff it in? It would be a little cool to make a little home theater Mac. I'm not very good with fabrication, but I'm willing to give something a shot.

A few caveats about the way its running now...

-Airport doesn't seem to work (where is the airport card located?)
-It did boot very slowly, off a fresh install. Not sure what this means just yet.
-Anyway to power the thing on without the standard power button? the keyboard was taken out of logic board, and trying to get it back in was a pain, and it looks a bit clumsy. Currently using a USB Mouse and Keyboard

Here are some pictures of the incident and where I'm at now.

web.jpg

web.jpg

web.jpg

web.jpg

web.jpg

web.jpg

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
17" MBP 3.06 ghz; 4GB Ram; 500 GB 7200 RPM HD
There are some pictures of some creative ways to build a machine (in trash cans and such) all over the internet. I figure, stick in in a drawer in your entertainment center, or something like that. As long as cooling is sufficient, you should be fine since it seems to be running decently well.

As a note, those pictures of the deceased MacBook made me want to cry.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
20" Intel iMac 2.4 Ghz/3G Ram/320HD, Snow Leopard. PBook G4, 1.5Ghz/1.5 Ram/250 HD, Leopard 10.5.6.
Oh man, that's a nasty accident. Did someone run over it in a stepside truck?
I'm with kbarnette, make me want to cry!

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
iMac 27" , Macbook 13" Unibody 2.4MHz , iPhone 4S
Even an Invisishield wouldn't have helped !!!!!

OP
A
Reaction score
Thanks all for the suggestions. I ended up finding a buyer for the Logic Board who was going to make a Car PC out of it (or something).