Just switched, a little scared!!

Reaction score
Hey everybody!!! On a whim I decided to ditch my PC and I bought a 17" iMac G5. It should be in next week! I'm a little nervous about switching, but was wondering, when I get it what is the first program or app I should install?? Thanks, Holly

?

)(*

heres what i think:

A. you made one of the best decisions of your life and you will never regret it

B. you are a beautiful young woman

cheers, and good luck!

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Mini 1.25 Ghz, 40GB HD, 512MB Ram, 32MB video, 8X SuperDrive, 80GB external USB drive
Hubba! Hubba!
Come to think of it, you know you're hot, Holly.
Why else would you post your picture?

I'm new to Macs as well, so thank you for letting me know that there are beautiful Mac users in the world

:mac:

A

amartins02

Where you from Holly? Boston lol? Yea I am going to be a switcher too. Going down to the local apple store in about, oh, an hour to pick up an iBook. Good luck with your G5

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
PowerMac G4 Cube 450mhz 832mb
it depends on what youll be using it for. but Id recommend at least installing apps that are useful to you that come with it, like the world book encyclopedias, also, get a maintenance app of some kind, most likely macjanitor, or cocktail, onyx is good, but not for beginners.
some good mac sites are:
for apps and stuff like that:
versiontracker.com
macupdate.com
pure-mac.com
for icons and desktop backgrounds/wallpapers:
resexcellence.com
iconfactory.com
interfacelift.com
macdesktop.com
mandolux.com

and welcome to the forums, and the mac side(aka the good side)

Reaction score
Hey everybody!!! On a whim I decided to ditch my PC and I bought a 17" iMac G5. It should be in next week! I'm a little nervous about switching, but was wondering, when I get it what is the first program or app I should install?? Thanks, Holly.