I'm scared :(

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
iBook 1.2 ghz / 30GB 4200 / 1.25 GIG
Well, as you guys know, I did purchase an ibook g3, but with all these threads of ibooks freezeing and dying and acting up, i'm scared now mine will be messed up too.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
20" iMac C2D 2.16ghz, 13" MacBook 2.0ghz, 60gb iPod vid, 1gb nano
I don't know how many times I am going to have to say this. People usually come to message boards to solve problems and vent about frustrations with problems. Most people who have an apple have no problems and see no need to go post on a message board to say everything is working, thus making the number of threads of ibooks dieing more frequent then those praising the ibook

OP
iphix
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Well, i'm a noob to these forums, so i never heard you say anything.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
PowerMac G4 Cube 450mhz 832mb
g3 ibooks were great, any mac, if well maintained(by which I mean not dropping it, lending it out to people who use only pc, and repairing permissions and running cron scripts every now and then) and taken care of should last very long. besides, if you have any problems, come back.

OP
iphix
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Macman said:
g3 ibooks were great, any mac, if well maintained(by which I mean not dropping it, lending it out to people who use only pc, and repairing permissions and running cron scripts every now and then) and taken care of should last very long. besides, if you have any problems, come back.

Thanks.

I just thought more people come to this forum to "praise" their macs like said above.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
iphix said:
Well, i'm a noob to these forums, so i never heard you say anything.

It's not just these forums its message boards in general

OP
iphix
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
trpnmonkey41 said:
It's not just these forums its message boards in general

Oh, this is the only one i'm on.

*MAC-FORUMS feel special!*

I

iDVFH.

Macman said: