Xcode/SDL problem

Reaction score
Hi Im a college student using xcode for my c++ class, however the rest of my class including the teacher uses visual studios and can't really help me when I need help many times, we're getting into sdl and he wants us to use the library's:<SDL_gfxPrimitives.h> and "SDL_framerate.h" but when I call them like this(which is like the code he gave the class)

#include <SDL_gfxPrimitives.h>
#include "SDL_framerate.h"
(duh)

I get error::no such file or directory
Now before you tell me "you didn't install it right" both the C++ demo program included when you create a sdl program and the gnu program do work and do compile.

Am I just callling the libraries by the wrong name for xcode? What should I be doing?

PLZ HELP!!! ty

OP
G
Reaction score
bump
PLZ HELP!!! I can't stress enough how much this is important. I need help for a class and my teacher has already given up and just said "its cuz a its a mac" PLEASE HELP

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Aluminium Macbook 2.4 Ghz 4GB RAM, SSD 24" Samsung Display, iPhone 4, iPad 2
Parallels / VMWare > Windows > Visual Studio?

Reaction score
possible solution to yer problem

Try changing
#include <SDL_gfxPrimitives.h>
#include "SDL_framerate.h"

to
#include <SDL_gfxPrimitives/gfxPrimitives.h>
#include <SDL_ framerate/SDL_framerate.h>

You can also try changing <>'s to quotes if the above doesn't work.
Also make sure you have the frameworks added in the Xcode project explorer. ie ctrl-click on the Frameworks folder in the left pane in XCode. Then Add>Existing Frameworks...>/Library/Frameworks/SDL_gfxPrimitives.
Do the same for framework SDL_framerate.

If this doesn't work you can always try compiling without xcode using the gnu g++ compiler included in the dev download you got with Xcode...

The command would look something like this: