Can't get into OS X after botched Windows install via Boot Camp

Reaction score
I'll preface this by stating I'm relatively new with Mac and that's definitely why I'm in these forums.

Ok, so I read all the stickies about partitioning your system with boot camp and printed out the information as well.

I partitioned the drive for 32 GB as I'm running an iMac with 3.06 ghz and 4GB ram with 1TB HD.

Everything went well, until I started to install my OEM version of Microsoft XP Pro with SP2. The installation took hours and it would get hung up on files stating that those files could not be found as part of the setup. I had a choice to continue to find it or to by-pass it. Well, I spent the better half of the evening continuing on which seemed to work well, and then when it hit the .dll files it wouldn't work. I knew at this point that if I by-passed and continued on with the installation corruption would occur, so I decided to abort the install..
(my dumbest move ever)
So, I aborted and thought I'd just eject the cd, which doesn't eject at all. Then I thought that if I deleted the partition I created everything would be fine and I could go back to my OSX environment. I couldn't be so wrong in so many ways.
Anyone know how I can get around this huge issue and get my OS back and remove that lousy XP install CD (which I will promptly toss).

Thanks,
Dave

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
2019 iMac 27"; 2020 M1 MacBook Air; macOS up-to-date... always.
When booting your computer, hold down the OPTION key... you will get a list of devices to boot from. Choose the disk and partition OS X is on.

OP
B
Reaction score
OMG, that was insanely easy and I searched for hours as to what to do on the net. Thanks so much!

Although one question does linger. I was able to install WinXP Pro without any issue solely using VMware. I had wanted to use bootcamp partition and then to run VMware on top of that.