New music from Darkest Ritual

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
13 inch alMacBook 2GHz C2D 4G DDR3, 1.25GHz G4 eMac
The song: Darkest Ritual
The album: Darkest Ritual
the artist: ...Darkest Ritual

This is a song I threw together in an afternoon in garageband. It's kind of doom + black + progressive metal.

All done in Garage Band. I'm so glad that new Garage Band lets you quantize triplets. I don't have to choose one and hope that all drum parts sound good with it now.

Darkest Ritual - ReverbNation

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
20" Intel iMac 2.4 Ghz/3G Ram/320HD, Snow Leopard. PBook G4, 1.5Ghz/1.5 Ram/250 HD, Leopard 10.5.6.
Nice work there. I like the song. The drums sound ok to me, and I'm a drummer!
Well done, keep us posted of any more you do please.

Reaction score
I liked it! It reminded me of Burzum (hope you take that as a compliment!).

The drums sound great. Very Live!

I have just started using garageband. What kits did you use? Are they the ones that come with GB?

Look forward to more!

regards

Carl

OP
DarkestRitual
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
I take the burzum compliment with pride! Thanks!

The kits came with GB, and I use a roland microcube as a pre-amp in. :)

Sweet, I didn't think people would be into extreme metal on the mac forum haha.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
20" Intel iMac 2.4 Ghz/3G Ram/320HD, Snow Leopard. PBook G4, 1.5Ghz/1.5 Ram/250 HD, Leopard 10.5.6.
I take the burzum compliment with pride! Thanks!

The kits came with GB, and I use a roland microcube as a pre-amp in. :)

Sweet, I didn't think people would be into extreme metal on the mac forum haha.

You have to be kidding! Love it. How about Nile? Love them, and that's pretty extreme.

OP
DarkestRitual
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
You have to be kidding! Love it. How about Nile? Love them, and that's pretty extreme.

My first metal show I saw Nile. Second was Exodus. :) Nile don't move much anymore since they're all older than dirt, but they were tight.