Recommend a decent All-in-One printer

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
I don't know
Right now I have a Lexmark x2690 and it sucks down ink like nobody's business. I'm a college student and I really don't do that much printing from it, maybe 50 pages an entire month MAX, and its still driving me into the poor house.

I'm looking for an all-in-one, because every once in a while I'll scan and copy something.

I was looking on amazon and was interested in the HP f4280 but a couple reviewers blasted it with the problem of sucking down ink also.

Does anybody have a recommendation for a bottom tier all-in-one that uses the least amount of ink?
Thanks

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
2018 15" MBP, 2019 11" iPad Pro, iPhone 11 Pro
I may be biased because I just got this printer about a month ago and absolutely LOVE it, but I recommend the Canon MP620 all-in-one. I don't do a ton of printing, like yourself but we purchased it specifically for photo printing.

This is just one review (out of 120) from Amazon.com for this product regarding the ink usage:

Solid printer, March 21, 2009
By Kindergarten Teacher "IteachK" (Florida) - See all my reviews
I've had an HP all in one printer for quite a while, but after numerous paper jams and very slow printing I needed a new printer. As a teacher I make multiple copies of just about everything, so I needed a printer that was economical on ink. I've only had the Canon Pixma MP 620 for one night and I'm already hooked on Canon. The black ink levels haven't even budged after printing almost 100 pages! This Canon is also much quieter than the HP that some of my friends have.

And here is the link to the full customer review page on amazon - CANONMP620

vansmith

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Mini (2014, 2018, 2020), MBA (2020), iPad Pro (2018), iPhone 13 Pro Max, Watch (S6)
I can guarantee you will get different responses to this question that may leave you more confused than when you arrived.