Just got a New Mac - a bit frustrated

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
The New Macbook
Hi I have the new macbook aluminium 2.4
I know I made the right decision to switch but am frustrated quite often. I am PC saavy so it is not that I am new to computers...

I have been enjoying this forum as I never realized that so many mac users were PC users before..
I thought Mac users were mac users from the beginning.

Ok my questions:

Is it really impossible to get the green light or some other command to open to FULL Screen?

How come when I open photoshop I can still see my desktop?

How come when I click on some apps in the dock they DONT open.. but show active? The title bar says the new program but I am really in the same program i wanted to leave?

Sometimes it is not that easy to switch aps either.

When I open photo preview and go to Open I have a list of photos in a certain file but it only list the name and date.. how do I get the size also?

and in Firefox with my RSS Feeds..in Windows I could right click on any topic in the list and open it in a new tab but now it seems i have to open the new tab first.. is there a short cut?

and do most people use iphoto to organise their photos? I saw another thread about this and it got me thinking about if Iphoto was to basic.. so far seems fine to me.. as nothing is organised to much yet.. So much to learn!

Thank you so much !!!

expatgirl

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
New iMac 20" Leopard vs. 10.5.7
Answering your 3rd question about the Dock, it may be because they are hidden windows. Try right clicking (ctrl click) on them and make sure they are showing, not hidden. Also, have you installed the Mac OS X install Disk? If not, the apps wont work properly- well some of them wont.

Reaction score
Hi I have the new macbook aluminium 2.4
I know I made the right decision to switch but am frustrated quite often. I am PC saavy so it is not that I am new to computers...