Design software for ibook!

Reaction score
hey,

Im still waiting on my iBook....!!

Was just wondering is PSP available for the iBook?? Also is it worth getting MS Office??

I am a student of multimedia and web design so anyone suggest some good software??

I have studio MX 2004

But Im not too sure about getting photoshop..... bit steep!!!! :baron:

Thanks

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
MacBook Pro | LED Cinema Display | iPhone 4 | iPad 2
No, Paint Shop Pro is not available for the iBook, however, you should be able to get a hefty student discount on Photoshop.

It is worth getting MS Office if you need absolute compatibility with Office. If your school is standardized on Office, I would say definitely get it. Again, it's cheap with a student discount.

OP
I
Reaction score
schweb said:
No, Paint Shop Pro is not available for the iBook, however, you should be able to get a hefty student discount on Photoshop.

It is worth getting MS Office if you need absolute compatibility with Office. If your school is standardized on Office, I would say definitely get it. Again, it's cheap with a student discount.

Where is the best place to buy with student discount???

On the adobe site I cant find anything about it.

What about elements... altough, I would probably benifit from getting CS.... I start a 4 year degree in multimedia in DCU next sept. so I am going to have to spend my money wisely!!!

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
MacBook Pro | LED Cinema Display | iPhone 4 | iPad 2
T

Tiranis

I believe that the student versions are sold somewhere on campus... though I'm not sure. Try to search google for "adobe student discount" or something similar, it should come up with the link to the Adobe site. ;)

Edit: What schweb said, college bookstore... ;)

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Black Colorware PowerBook 1.67 GHz G4, 2 GB DDR2, 100GB 7200 RPM