24" iMac color calibration

Reaction score
Hi,
I just purchased my 24" Imac, my first Mac, switched from a PC. Has anyone calibrated their monitor to get the right color output from Photoshop CS4 & Aperture2.

Thanks for the help.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
20" iMac 2.66 GHz... Running 10.5.7
You probably won't need to calibrate a new iMac, the color is already great... I have had my iMac since August, use Photoshop and it is perfect.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
24" iMac 3.06Ghz
From what people have said on here...the photos appear over-saturated. I don't seem to see the problem though. But I am new to photography too.

Reaction score
My experience is that that the colors/temp appear perfect on screen, but severely cooler, and under saturated in print.

Reaction score
I have juz got my iMac 24" too. I am totally new to Mac but have enough conviction that it is a better computer for photo processing. I have calibrated my display (using the setup of the iMac display) but got this problem. While the image on the iMac looks great, the same is dull when I view them on my pc notebook. Thinking that it has to do with the limited color space on the notebook, I made a print (from iMac) and found the result similar to the notebook. Where have I gone wrong? I use NX2 for photo editing.

Reaction score
You need to calibrate the monitor with the same icc profile as Photoshop. Use the system preference color option then click calibrate. You can use any icc profile from the system or download from any website of your output hardware/lab. Then after calibrated your monitor, open Photoshop and choose color setting. Set to use the same profile as your monitor. You should be able to see color consistent with the output of Photoshop and the monitor. Just remember every output center/lab using different icc profile but the most common one are sRGA/ Adobe RGB(1998)

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Phenom X3 720, Radeon 4870 1GB, 6GB DDR2-800, 32" LCD TV
Reaction score