Completely new to Mac - Question!

Reaction score
Hi! I'm totally new to Mac, and I have a question.
First of all, I tried ordering the 999.99 MacBook from Best Buy and there are completely out, and so are all of the stores around my city, and I can't see traveling hundreds of miles for a computer in the winter, ya know? And they won't ship this certain one for some reason.

Anyways, I went to eBay and bought this kind:
Item Specifics - Apple Laptops
Condition: Used Processor Type: --
Product Family: MacBook Processor Speed (per Core): 1.8 GHz
Screen Size: 13 inch Processor Configuration: --
Operating System: Mac OS X 10.4, Tiger Memory (RAM): --
Primary Drive: CD-RW/DVD Combo Hard Drive Capacity: 2 GB

Now, my question is.. My cousin has a new MacBook for college (mine isn't for schooling just yet, I'm a photographer/graphics geek), and she said hers has Leopard on it, which apparently is the new software. Well before I even thought to ask the question, I was the winning bidder (impluse bid?? maybe lol), so I see it's running on Tiger. Now, how slow is this going to be? Here's their description: