The Mac OS X experience .... after 6 months

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
iPad Pro 12.9 latest iOS
Let me start by saying that life is great after 6 months.

When I switched in April 2008, the objective was to completely replace my previous windows desktop experience and become mobile .... hence the MBP

Not knowing what I was getting into by choosing Mac OS X, I approached it with an open mind, and prepared myself for a steep learning curve.
The learning period was fun and I was surprised that OS X is not that difficult to understand if you are open to change.
Don't get me wrong .... I am still learning
One reason for that is that I do not download any apps. unless the Operating System has no alternative or I can increase my functionality.
Happy to say that the OS, by default, provides me with all the functionality I need and it is all intuitive.
Only things I installed are flip4mac, perian, Onyx, iWorks08 and SuperDuper!

Time Machine played some tricks on me 2 months ago, and that was caused by me not having enough patience when TM said it was " preparing " for more than an hour ;D

I posted something a month ago on " moving from CP/M v1.2 to OS X 10.5.6 in less than 30 years. " and I was wondering why it took so long;D .
OS X fits me nicely.... as long as I can use a graphical interface and I am not forced to start doing ' sudo xyz ' things, because that water is much to deep for me.

I have started to use the MBP for professional work as well ( which the IT department at work did not like at all ) and maybe I am lucky, but I have yet to see the first appearance of the spinning beach ball, all updates went without a glitch, not a single apl. crashed.
My MagSafe adapter blew up on me and was replaced by Apple with no questions asked.

So you are looking at the avatar of a happy switcher.

There is however one thing I regret .... I went for the 17" which is rather heavy when on the road, maybe I should have bought the 15". ( But that is unrelated to OS X )