• Welcome to the Off-Topic/Schweb's Lounge

In addition to the Mac-Forums Community Guidelines, there are a few things you should pay attention to while in The Lounge.

Lounge Rules
    • If your post belongs in a different forum, please post it there.
    • While this area is for off-topic conversations, that doesn't mean that every conversation will be permitted. The moderators will, at their sole discretion, close or delete any threads which do not serve a beneficial purpose to the community.

Understand that while The Lounge is here as a place to relax and discuss random topics, that doesn't mean we will allow any topic. Topics which are inflammatory, hurtful, or otherwise clash with our Mac-Forums Community Guidelines will be removed.

E-Mailing attachment via iphoto straight to Mail

Reaction score
Hi Guys

I'm new to the world of Mac and loving it since I moved from PC.

I'm learning as I go on but one thing I can't seem to crack is the issue with e-mailing events/photos from iphoto via the e-mail click button straight into the Mail programme.

The issue i'm experiencing is that when i click on an event i.e that contains 9 pictures and I click the "e-mail" symbol at the bottom of the screen to open up mail with the new composed message, the images are contained within the e-mail itself as opposed to an attachment file. I tried this as a test message by clicking send to e-mail to my works address but upon checking this morning the images are contained visible within the e-mail and are not there as an attachment.

Looking to put this right, so all help is appreciated.

Many thanks

Jonathan

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Unibody MacBook Pro 2.26, 4gb RAM, 500gb HD