I need a large, healthy screen and docking station. Any recommendations?

Reaction score
I have a MacBook. I'm a PhD student so I spend a lot of time reading on it, and I've decided to get a docking station and super large screen.

Anyone have suggestions for a large screen? I don't know if some screens are healthier for the eyes than others, but I imagine that must be the case. I have no idea which ones those are. i just know I need a screen that is big and that diminshes eye strain.

thanks!

chscag

Staff member
Admin
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
2017 27" iMac, 10.5" iPad Pro, iPhone 8, iPhone 11, iPhone 12 Mini, Numerous iPods, Monterey
I can only give you a recommendation based on my own experience. I'm using a Samsung SyncMaster 22" as an external monitor for my MacBook.
Purchasing a new monitor is very subjective, sort of like buying a new auto.

Keep in mind that your MacBook has a limited resolution display capability. You didn't mention which MacBook you have... The current MacBook line use the Intel GMA X3100 graphics chipset which is capable of displaying high resolutions.

In order to get the best possible viewing from your new monitor (whichever one you purchase) your MacBook graphics should enable it to display at its native resolution. Do your homework before you buy. :D

Regards.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
2.33Ghz Core2Duo MacBook Pro /// 2.2Ghz Core2Duo MacBook