need to find a compatible usb voice recorder!

Reaction score
Hello,
I'm an education student and it is a program requirement this semester that we have a voice recorder to record our student teaching lessons for review. It must have some sort of importing function like USB so we can turn in our lessons in the major accepted formats.
Now, I've found only one that even mentions the ability to hook up to a mac, but it only works with wma files. I'll go to that if I really have to, but I prefer starting off with .mp3 files and not messing with conversions.
I want easy and I want affordable. Anyone found any success with this?
There are about 20 of us in the program using macs and we all need one, so if I can get a few good options to pass along to the group, that would be great.

Thanks!

Kim

Reaction score
More about the Question

Kim,

Do I guess right that what you're thinking of is a self-contained, portable recording device which you would use in the field and then bring back and connect to a Mac to offload the recorded files? I came across this forum thread because I am trying to use a specific such device, a Sony ICD-P620, with a Mac. For this device, it looks like the only possibility is to run Sony's software in either Darwine or a virtual machine like Parallels or VMWare.