Apps I would pay for but someone else has to write

Reaction score
I'm not a programmer, but I have a job and am willing to part with a few $$ to add to my iPhone's fun and utility. So, programmers, here's my contribution to your idea list.

PictBridge for iPhone: Yeah, we can carry lots of pics around on an iPhone, but to print them, you have to email them first. Pictbridge allows digital cameras & cel phones to print directly to a compatible printer via a USB connection. iPhone comes with a USB synch cable that could plug right in to a printer's PictBridge port. What's needed is software (firmware?) in the phone. Not sure if it can be done but I'm a photog and I'd buy it. (Yes, I know iPhone doesn't support printing and there's probably a license fee for Pictbridge and it's limited to JPEGS. I still want it.)

Anyone else?

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
2019 iMac 27"; 2020 M1 MacBook Air; macOS up-to-date... always.
IIRC, one of the major limitations to the SDK for the iPhone is the docking/charging port is off-limits.

Reaction score
I just got Path Tracker and it's "just ok".

I want a fully functioning GPS trail tracking app that integrates the camera, GPS and internet so I can keep track of where I've been with pics and an outline on a map. I want it to run while the screen is off (to conserve energy) and I want to be able to take calls or check email/texts while the app is running. I want it to connect to a website on-the-fly and download my map and whereabouts as well as pics I've taken along the way. I want it to be stable and not to interfere with the other functions of the phone. I would be willing to pay a larger than normal fee for an app of this nature assuming it's been tested and runs as it's supposed to.

Whew! Am I asking too much?

I hope I got that out in a manner in which everyone will understand. (or at least a developer...)

Reaction score