Office 2007 (w/ Fusion) or Office 2008?

Reaction score
I am a college student and am trying to figure out how I should run Office on my Macbook. Should I run Office 2007 (I already have the Ultimate edition) with Fusion (which I need to purchase, along with XP or Vista), or should I just buy Office 2008 for Mac? Any suggestions? Thanks! :)

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Pwnt
It may be fixed by now (haven't checked in quite a while), but the most annoying thing ever is that office isn't compatible with spaces - to the point that I tear my hear out every time I try to use word. What happens is that if you happen to switch spaces, then want to get word back, it takes about 2 minutes of random application switching and space switching before word will actually display (instead of thinking that you asked it to hide itself when you clicked on it).

Apart from that, its going to be much cheaper and easier to get office for mac, rather than an xp license, fusion, and office 2007. No real advantage of having the 2007 version either unless you want to be doing some scripting.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
13.3" MBP: 2.26 C2D, 4GB, 160GB
Just make sure you buy the standard version of Office 08 (should be on journeyed.com for < $100). In order to use Entourage with MS Exchange, you need to have the Standard 2008 version...

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
2.6GHz Core i7 15" MacBook Pro - 8GB DDR3 SDRAM - 750GB 7200 RPM HDD - GeForce 650M GT 1GB VRAM
If you're going to be using/exchanging any files that have macros in them, Office 2008 will be useless for those. If you know you won't be running into such files, Office 2008 would be less expensive, but at that point you might as well just get NeoOffice unless Exchange 2007 is a big factor in this.

Reaction score
Use Neo Office