New MacBook Pro coming out?

Reaction score
Hi, Within the next week, I want to pickup a MacBook Pro, I am a University student so I won't be able to buy another notebook until after the completion of Law school lol. (erm as you all know Law school can be quite expensive). I have toiled over trying to save enough money and I want to spend it wisely.

So I wanted to know... if I buy something now, will apple be coming out with a new model? are there any plans? Should I wait for the new one?

ANT THOUGHTS regarding this WILL BE MUCH APPRECIATED.:D

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
17" MBP unibody
Well I bought my MBP back in mid/late Feb of this year. Two weeks and one day later exactly they came out w/ the new models! I had to do some sweet-talking to the Apple Store manager because of their 14-day return policy, but thankfully he understood my issues w/ being out-dated just one day too late on the return. I swapped out my "old" model and got a new one.

In summary, since they just revamped these notebooks in the past 3-4 months I would say it is a safe bet you could get one now and be set for a while. Just my thoughts on it, though.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
27" iMac 2.7GHz Core i5, iPhone 6, iPad Air 2, 4th gen Apple TV
Even a slightly older MBP should be able to sufficiently handle all of your law school needs until you graduate. If I were in your spot, I'd go ahead and get it. When Apple came out with the slightly faster chipsets after I bought mine (the 2.2/2.4) it didn't even bother me. That's just live in the tech world. I plan to be using mine for at least another year and a half, unless they come out with a radical new design that I like. (Which would only happen at a big event like Macworld in January)

cwa107

Retired Staff
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
14" MacBook Pro M1 Pro, 16GB RAM, 1TB SSD